Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of jobs should be highly paid?

Some individuals are of the opinion that professionals in the entertainment industry earn far too high wages or income than other experts. This essay agrees with the view that these icons are paid heavily when compared to other specialists in some other fields. This essay will first argue that these entertainers are being heavily rewarded for just having fun, unlike others in other fields, who have to put a lot of dedication into their work to achieve a productive fit. The essay will also submit that people in other vocations like medicine and law should earn better salaries than what they currently earn. Firstly, those in the entertainment industries, are living large because they are paid well for having fun and getting happy with themselves. Even though, they work tirelessly to put up a show or performance; and have to practice rigorously to have a flawless output, less mental stress is involved when compared to other professions like medicine and law, which require one to read large volumes of books. Besides, an entertainer does not necessarily have to go to school or earn any professional degree before making his money. For example, some music experts like the late Michael Jackson, only have to make themselves happy on stage and earn a fat income, even without having to earn any special professional degree. Other professions like medicine and law should receive high rewards. This is because of the long years of extensive study and devotion they require. Additionally, many of these professionals have little or no time to take care of their families. Therefore they should be considered for higher pay that commensurates with their inputs or efforts. One good example is the medical practitioners, who have put a lot of sacrifice into becoming a doctor and studied rigorously, the most reasonable thing is for him to be greatly rewarded. In conclusion, while entertainers should be remunerated for their services, they should not be prioritized above some other professionals like doctors and lawyers who have given a lot into becoming useful to society.