In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Nowadays, although agricultural technologies are developed in various ways, people in some countries not only in rural areas but also cities of some countries do not able to find food or drinks for a living. In the following paragraphs, the reason to support these statements will be outlined in detail. In the globalization decades, technologies are essential because it is undeniable that around people have related technology such as computer, telephone and desk etc. so, in the food chain of the world, agriculture is significant for living because this is the food for people in the world, for example, vegetables and fruits, which are the part of the food. In contrast, people in some countries do not have money to purchase food, and they still find the food every day. These are caused by the corruption of their government which use money in the wrong way by taking money for themselves while people in their countries do not help from their government. Moreover, they do not interest in their population of how they can live without food and can find it in African countries. In addition, farmers in some countries are lower salary-job than officers which other people think like that, for instance, although the farmers in Thailand have a duty to produce foods, the profit of farmers is lower when compared with other jobs. Additionally, companies have the most benefit for this story because they limit the price of production from farmers and then sell these products at a higher price. In conclusion, to tackle these problems, the government should pay attention to farmers by adapting infrastructure and supporting farmers such as creating regulations for controlling the companies, finding clients for the farmers and controlling the price of agricultural production to standard price.