In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

As the ageing population increases, many people think that it leads to some problems for society. However, I consider that there are some positive impacts on the development of society. First of all, the ageing population makes some negative effects such as the burden of the society. Compared to the young people, the elderly who are retired don't need to work, which result in the reduction of the taxation. Therefore, the government have less money to built or renovate the public fanclities, which may decline the happiness of the residents. Furthermore, there is no doubt that elderly people is easier to be illness. For this reason, the workload of the doctors and the nurse will have a dramatically increase so that it may boot work pressure among those people. Consequently, the ageing population may cause the borden of the government and also the hospital. On the contrary, it is obviously that there are many benefits on ageing population. Due to a long time on work and life, the elderly show more experience and education from their lives, which enables to be taught and iheritented to the next generation. Additionally, the elderly have enough free time from retirement life so that they can help young people who are busy with work bring up and take care of the children. Besides this, they also have more savings to travel around the country, which stimulates the consumption during the travelling and also improves the local economy. Therefore, the ageing population not only makes the culture iheritant, but also helps the economy development. In conclusion, the ageing population has some negative effects, but I still think that it shows more positive impacts for society.