Write about the following topic. The internet has greatly increased our access to information. To what extent do you think this is a good thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is irrefutable that the internet has an important role in our life with regards to accessing and collecting information. I believe that it is an indispensable element that makes people's life more enjoyable, even if it has a few disadvantages. In this essay, I will describe this point of view and provide them with examples. There are a variety of benefits of using the internet since serves a lot of knowledge associated with different types of areas from science-related topics to daily subjects. For example, there are available numerous courses on the internet for either student who research for their thesis or individuals who wants to be expert in a subject. Especially last year, due to the Covid-19 most universities and organizations had to close their buildings, so they served their resources on the internet free to make people can improve their skills. In addition, people meet their friends or family even if they live far away from each other. Consequently, the internet has enormously risen the amount of information that we take for granted day by day and make people's life more enjoyable. On the other hand, as the internet is a huge repository there are both useful and harmful sites that children can reach. These deleterious web pages could affect malleable children's development. Therefore, parental supervision is more important to restriction of their children's actions. Furthermore, with the number of sites increasing, some questions like which page is safe to give and save personal information should be considered. Governments should introduce new laws and control access to pages to guarantee their citizens' private information. To recapitulate, although the internet has detrimental effects on people like reaching deleterious sites which affects personal behaviour, I consider that it is an essential part of life to reach knowledge faster and improve yourself.