Some people have argued that there will be no need for art galleries in the future because people can view works of art freely on the internet. Compare and contrast the benefits of viewing art in real life with viewing it on the internet. In your opinion, which is better? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

PREFER TO EXPLORE THE WORLD OF ART VIA THE INTERNET WITH NO CHARGE, INSTEAD OF PHYSICALLY VISITING ART GALLERIES OR MUSEUMS. FURTHERMORE, IT IS CLAIMED THAT ART GALLERIES AND MUSEUMS WILL BE UNNECESSARY IN THE FUTURE. THIS ESSAY WILL EXPLAIN WHY I DISAGREE WITH THIS STATEMENT AND WHAT ARE THE REASONS FOR THIS DECISION. FIRST OF ALL, MUSEUMS OR GALLERIES ARE NOT JUST BUILDINGS TO DISPLAY SOME IMPORTANT PIECES. THESE BUILDINGS CREATE AN ENVIRONMENT FOR PEOPLE TO SOCIALIZE WITH OTHER PEOPLE HAD THE SAME INTERESTS OR EXPERTS IN THAT FIELD, MOREOVER, GIVE HUMAN BEINGS A CHANCE TO FEEL THE ART THROUGH THEIR FIVE SENSES. FOR INSTANCE, DURING A PHOTOGRAPH EXHIBITION TOUR, IT CAN BE MET WITH THE PHOTOGRAPHER AND LISTENED THE STORIES BEHIND OF SHOOTS FROM THE FIRST MOUTH. IN ADDITION, THE PHOTOGRAPHS MAY BE FULLY APPRECIATED, THANKS TO BACKGROUND TUNES OR THE ODOR OF THE ROOM IN WHICH ARE CHOSEN BY PHOTOGRAPHERS. ON THE OTHER HAND, VISITING HISTORICAL OR ARTISTIC PLACES VIA THE INTERNET CAN ENLARGE THE NUMBER OF VISITORS DUE TO FREE ENTRANCE AND NO PHYSICAL REPLACEMENT REQUIRED. DESPITE TO THESE ADVANTAGES, THIS ONLINE EXPERIENCE CAN NOT REPLACE WITH BEING IN THE SAME AMBIANCE WITH THE ARTWORKS. IN ADDITION TO LACK OF SENSATION, THERE IS AN INFORMATION POLLUTION ON WEBSITES. TO ILLUSTRATE, AT THE BEGINNING OF ISOLATION, IT WAS FREE TO VISIT LOUVRE MUSEUM ONLINE FOR ONE DAY AND NEEDLESS TO SAY I IMMEDIATELY ENROLLED ON THE WEBSITE. BUT I HAVE TO ADMIT IT WAS NOT IMPRESSED ME BECAUSE OF THE ABSENCE OF A TOUR GUIDE, LACK OF SENSATIONS SUCH AS SMELL OR HEARING OF THE ATMOSPHERE. TO CONCLUDE, DESPITE THE EXCLUSIVE OPPORTUNITIES IT PROVIDES, SINCE ART LOVERS WILL CONTINUE TO COME TOGETHER IN BUILDINGS OR PLACES IN THE FUTURE, ONLINE EXPERIENCE WILL NEVER TAKE OVER PHYSICAL TOUR.