Today, TV channels broadcast men’s sports shows more than women’s sport shows. Why is this the case? Should TV channels give equal showtime for each?

Nowadays, men and women have equal rights to show their personalities and characteristics. It is unfair that men’s sports shows are much more pervasive than women’s ones. Despite the fact being that, I disagree with this premise and this essay will show my explanation. I would advocate this phenomenon simply because of customer predilection and interesting matches from men's sports teams. People these days often follow a sports field especially football and they are impressed by the talents of men soccer players. At that time, they will admire players and give a great fascination to soccer. Due to the fact that there are lots of men who are concerned about football, TV channels prioritize broadcasting men’s sports shows to serve their demand. Moreover, thanks to skills and intelligence, men players create thrilling matches which conquer the heartsheart heart heart of all people and lead more people to football. Consequently, men’s sports programs are shown wide-spreadly. Nevertheless, there are several reasons to argue the aforementioned benefits, two of which are the equality of both genders and meeting a variety of different groups’ demands. Chief among these is that women also have the right to take part in sports shows to prove their strength and talent. People have no reason to prevent them from chasing their dream and fulfilling their goals. What’s more, there are a large number of people following sports matches, not only because of men’s sports teams but also because of women’s ones. For this reason, TV programs should diversify entertainment to attract and adapt to the specific needs of each category of customer. In conclusion, I am not supportive of this situation because of the aforementioned views but it is undeniable that a fraction of people back up these. Although I do not want to address this inequality, it takes a long timeperiod of time long way off to change this vision.