Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and technology are more important than history Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is commonly believed that history is considered as one of the most important subjects in the school curriculum, while others claim that science and technology-related topics are more essential than history. In my opinion, both these subjects have their own benefits. In this essay, I will discuss both these points of view and provide them with examples. On the one hand, there are a variety of advantages to teaching history. First of all, people could learn how their country or earth is evolved throughout history. For example, what made for rescue their country, how many people died. Secondly, they learn about their ancestors and cultural developments. In this way, the next generation could learn from previous mistakes and could make the earth more beautiful places. Consequently, history knowledge is important for youngers. On the other hand, today's world is changing rapidly, so people have to be aware of these improvements and catch up with them to maintain their life. Therefore, technological classes should be involved in the school curriculum. For instance, math and physics topics should be provided for each student individually, and more practical and experimental classes should also include. In addition, people could have long lifespan thanks to the developments in science like the invention of vaccinations, and they can travel from one part of the earth to another point by plane. Therefore, science and technology are indispensable elements of our life and it should be encouraged to teach much more in schools. To recapitulate, despite the benefits of learning history, contemporary science and technology are more substantial elements of the school curriculum. If countries want further development, the government should support these subjects in schools.