Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Government must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

The governing bodies are responsible for investing the public funds in a worthwhile manner. Some people believe the government spend exorbitant money on arts and culture. I somewhat agree with the belief and the essay will discuss both views. On the one hand, music and theatre are the representation of one province's culture and tradition. The ruling party investing in it will help in holding one country's true identity. Also, it keeps the tradition alive that eventually attract more tourists to visit and experience one nation's background. However, on the other hand, it is evident that using the same money in other areas will be more critical. For instance, the healthcare system of a country could be improved which will result in better life expectancy. Moreover, these funds can also be put into the education sector. According to a research by NDTV, approximately in 2020 India still have more than 100 villages that are schools deprived. Consequently, using that money to open more schools and colleges will surely have a better future for a nation. Lastly, instead of spending on arts, the ruling bodies can invest in amusement parks and big IT companies. This would have positive ramifications like greater employment and a surge in tourism. To conclude, public fund investments should be invested wisely. The funds spent on the arts are not wasted, however, there are other public services like hospitals and schools that inexorably require immediate attention. Also, the creation of parks and multinational companies will impact greatly by increasing employment.