Country are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Due to globalization, it is generally acknowledged that the public can spend budgets on the similar products everywhere in this contemporary society. Some world population argue that it affects negatively. However, I strongly believe that it is beneficial. There are certain reasons. On the one hand, some people have concern that using the same products can decrease the national identity of the citizens who live in minor conturies. It is common to purchase the goods that are exported from rich nations such as America and China. Therefore, avoriginal people neglect trational commodities. For example, recent media reports that first nations have lost their culture owing to by using modern products. The example clearly illustates, having the same goods can be a key factor in destroying national identity in certain societies. On the other hand, choosing the same commodities can reduce the conflic conflicts between countries since rapport is fomed by purchasing them, thereby leading to making a relationship. For instance, a survey conducted by the Korea Consmerist Foundation has revealed that 10% Koreans tend to be more friendly to a foriegner who uses the same Korean product. Therefore, it is reasonable to point out that having a relation with buying the same goods can be an efficient means to understanding each other. Furthermore, using the same products can reduce the gap between the poor and the rich. Due to industrialization and automation, the price of goods become affordable. Hence, poor children can have electronic devices in less costly price. In particular, in Cambodia, common affordable electronic devices' companies such as Samsung and Apple facilitate childeren to study, so they provide a chance to reduce the disparity between the rich group and the poor group. In conclusion, while I accept that using the same commodities in the world can sometimes be negative as it declines national identity, but I would point out that the positive sides overwhelm the negative aspects.