Traffic is a very serious problem. The pedestrians and bicycle riders are facing more and more danger. Many gardens become sacrifices to highways. What are the best ways to make the citizens satisfied?

Recently, traffic have become a dilemma worldwide. Traffic streams could interrupt with other road users including: pedestrians and bicycle riders. Furthermore, highway facilities need more extended area to build on, which in turn, could reduce our greens in cities. This essay will delineate this problem and then come up with solutions. Firstly, the traffic congestion problem have led to emerge many transportation modes, which could relieve its negative results. Also, traffic likely affect on roads users whom travel by less safe ways or even whom do not use any transport modes. Simultaneously, there are many researches that have included the safety of them and have suggested solutions to prevent or at least decrease the probability of roads incidents, for example: using divided roads with channels, which can help with pedestrians and in crossing roads, or providing speed radars in roads to control over aggressive drivers' behaviour. Secondly, to avoid the traffic problem, the common solution is to open or add more lanes to existing highways. For that reason decision-makers have to trade-off between such solutions and the environmental effects of these solutions. To get the case worse, these proposals can get people nervous. So that, alternative solutions should be considered as well. Finally, If we had destroyed a green place, we should build a new one wherever the place. In conclusion, although the governments should try the best to solve the traffic problem, this does not mean that we cannot take care of the public or our environment. Creating Gardens in the countryside or enforcing rough traffic rules could rise people's pleasure about general authorities.