Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children that are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some argue that competition should be motivated in young people while others prefer to encourage cooperation. this essay will discuss both ideas and explain why the latter rather than the former is the best of them. It is known that many animals compete against another member of the same species. This happens because competition has an important advantage: it improves specific features and there is no exception in humans. For example, playing sports makes the children stronger and playing chess makes them better at planning strategies. Nevertheless, there are some drawbacks. For instance, children too competitive can be very individualistic and sometimes it can even affect their social lives. This happens when are too obsessed to be the best that they isolate themselves to improve their abilities. On the other hand, children that cooperate can also perfect their abilities and at the same time improve their social lives. Additionally, another benefit is that the children will make friends and be much more emphatic with others. An example of this is children that collect money to help other people, they can meet people and think together about new ways to get the funds they need and at the same time help other people. There are many abilities that they will improve doing this such as problem-solving. The only disadvantage is that the abilities are perfected more slowly than in a competitive environment. To sum up, young people can benefit from improving certain talents with competition but doing it through cooperation is, in my opinion, always more beneficial for them because they can become more sociable.