Some people say that the experiences a child has before starting school have the most influence on their future life. Others say that experiences as a teenager, especially at school, are more influential. Discuss both views and give your own opinion? You should write at least 250 words.

It is sometimes said that what a child has experienced before the start of school has more impact on their future life, while other people believe that the exposure a child has during their teenage years, particularly at school, is more influential. In my opinion, each stage in a child's life, from infancy to being a teenager plays an equal role in shaping how their lives will turn out in the future. However, children hardly remember most things that occur during their childhood in comparison to teens who are fully aware, while having a high chance of being influenced by the actions of others. To start with, infants can barely recall what their childhood was like. Most people would agree that most of the things their parents did for them during childhood could hardly be remembered. This could be because of their innocence at this age, they spend most of their time playing and easily move on from one activity to the other, because of their short attention span. The lack of understanding is an additional reason, causing most of them to forget because they could not understand what was happening initially. For instance, most children who were adopted at a young age were unaware they were of their adoption until they were informed by their parents, they assumed they were the biological children of their current family. Hence, this proves that most at this age events can barely have an effect in adulthood. On the other hand, Teenagers can understand most situations and can be easily influenced. At this time in their life, they are able to question and fully grasp most things, in addition to the fact that they can fully recall most events that happen to them eventually in their adulthood. Therefore, any negative or positive occurrence will have a lasting effect on them. Furthermore, they can still be shaped to have a certain behaviour, which is why the group of friends they have can quickly have an effect on how they behave and could possibly determine their personality, which they would then carry on in their adult years. This goes to show that what happens in the teenage years could influence their future. In conclusion, infants cannot recall what happens during their childhood, Conversely, teenage people can remember things that occurred in their lives and can easily be influenced by any decision they make during this age, which in turn can possibly shape how their lives would be in the future.