People should look after their health for personal benefits, rather than a duty for society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Personal health should be checked regularly for their own sakes, rather than a requirement for their community. Personally, I absolutely agree with this statement for several noticeable reasons. First and foremost, by taking care of their body, it can help them decrease the chance of facing sudden death. Some diseases such as AIDS or cancer do not show the symptoms until it is too late, therefore, by preventing or discovering it soon enough through hospital check-ups, it can tackle those problems in time. In addition, many infectious viruses are lurking in the dark, hence it is vital to know and treat them as soon as possible in order to stop the epidemic. Take Covid-19 for a typical example, because numerous inhabitants refused to social distancing, it has become overspread and many countries are suffering from it. Moreover, they should also need to think about their family and friends if they get serious sickness. It would become a burden for them; the families would lose their source of income, and companies would lose its employee. In other words, not only loving their body will offer them merits, but it is a way to prevent giving their family and society a hard time also. Currently, Coronavirus has wiped out a great number of people, many families have been pushed to the edge, and abundant companies have lost a significant amount of workers, so this could be a lesson for humanity. In conclusion, humans have to become aware of the importance of looking after their health because the consequences of doing it just for society's duty would be frightening.