When new towns are planned, it is important to build more public parks or sports facilities than shopping centers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many people try to go somewhere for getting energy and release their mind when they have free time or day-off such as department stores, zoos, public parks, and so on. Some people believe that before planning a new town government should plan to construct more public parks or sports facilities than shopping malls. From my point of view, I agree with this idea for many reasons, which will be described in the following paragraph. First of all, the public park is the place where people prefer to go in this decade. Most people try to find someplace that they can spend time thereafter they have some stress from work throughout the day. Going to the park can reduce their stress, and they can get some clean air to create energy for doing and thinking about new ideas in the future. Moreover, doing exercise is a new trend for the young generation these days. Government should emphasize this trend because it is good for their health. Providing more sports facilities is the best possible project to serve these ideas. The advantage of doing exercise is not only that people are healthy but they can reduce stress also if they go exercise regularly. Lastly, the public park is one of the centers of the community. Government should also provide interesting activities in the park on weekend. For example, a concert, an exhibition, a farmer’s market and so on, these kinds of activities will encourage people to go to the park. Family can spend time together at the weekend as well. Meanwhile, it is the best time to get new friends from different variety of places in the community. To conclude, I personally agree with this viewpoint because it seems to me that the advantages of planning to build more public parks and sports facilities than shopping malls outweigh the disadvantages.