These days, many university courses are offered through the internet. Some people think that online teaching has more advantages than conventional classroom teaching or lectures, while others claim that there are significant disadvantages. Do the benefits of online teaching outweigh the disadvantages?

There have been ongoing debates regarding whether or not universities should offer their courses via the internet. While doing so can be both negative and positive, I believed that there are more advantages than drawbacks. To begin with, there are various advantages associated with learning a university course through an online system. Firstly, this will allow students to have the flexibility for their learning because this option provides them to study anytime and anywhere which is more convenient than conventional education. A number of studies suggest that learners who choose to apply online learning tend to retain information and produce better results when compared with those who remain a regular study in class. Secondly, another optimistic advantage is that students will be able to reduce unnecessary expenses including parking fees and public transportation costs. Most of the people in my entourage who participated in online classes, for example, can save their money while they are acquiring important skills like attending classes. On the other hand, some opponents of this idea might argue that allowing students to study by themselves might cause them to be distracted by what is going on around them. This is because it is believed that when they are studying, they can easily pay attention to electronic devices such as text messages or social media threads, instead of focusing on an assignment. However, this argument is simply invalid, given that numerous studies have proven that individuals can avoid distraction by organizing with a to-do list. In fact, they also revealed that they can tailor their courses to their own capabilities. In conclusion, although some are concerned that online teaching university courses might lead to distraction, this essay demonstrated that its benefits outweigh its potential detrimental outcomes.