In recent years, there has been an increase in bad behaviour, poor discipline and anti-social behaviour in schools. Tough measures and stricter punishments by schools, parents and others are necessary to stop this trend. What are the advantages and disadvantages of stricter discipline for young people?

Children are like a white paper that adults can teach in the correct ways before they are going to school. After children go to school they will copy and learn some kind of bad behaviours, poor discipline, and anti-social behaviour from their friends. Therefore, teachers and parents have a very important role to stop this trend. From my point of view, there are many advantages and disadvantages of stricter discipline for their children, which will be described in the following paragraph. Talking about the advantages, first of all, teachers and parents are the first front line to suggest their child. If the guardians try to inform and suggest about the ethics, their child will understand and accept that rules certainly because sometimes they act like their friends and they do not know which one is good or bad. Next, teachers and parents should always help each other to give the reasons why it is not appropriate to act badly to others both at school and home. Children will understand more and not do that action again. Meanwhile, There are briefly disadvantages if guardians put more pressure to strict their children. There is one type of children that they will disobey when parents keep telling and forcing them to do. They will act the opposite way from the advice. Moreover, most children are stubborn. They think that their thinking is the best and the advice from their parents are not make sense. Therefore, they will not listen to what parents are talking about. In conclusion, there are many advantages and disadvantages of stricter discipline for children according to the above paragraph. The guardians should find the appropriate ways to handle their children because they are the person who knows children the most.