Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Olhers say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, we cannot deny that knowing more than one language is not enough, so more and more people wanted to learn foreign language. While some people believe that to travel or to work in a foriegn country are the most important for learning language, others think that there are many ways to learn a foreign language. In the following paragraphs, both of these viewpoints will be discussed in detail before the conclusion is reached. To begin with, the reasons why some people think that there is only one way to study a language. First, living in a native-speaking country is an easier and faster way for people to improve their language skills. Second, traveling and working in foreign countries have the additional benefit of learning through their culture. Many countries have various cultures, and it will enhance people's perspectives and allow people to absorb their language more quickly. However, some people argue that there are alternative ways to improve because, at present, our world is connected to each other by technology. We can learn not only language but also culture from applications on our mobile phones, such as Duolingo, Tandem, and so on. Also, there are tons of foreigners from many countries travelling to our country, so we can learn the language by meeting them and having a conversation with them. Besides, as far as I experienced and observed myself, I personally think that we do not have to go overseas to study languages because I am the one who has never been to a foreign country, but I can still learn a language in my hometown. If we have a strong desire to learn something, we will eventually find a way to do it. To conclude everything that has been started so far, I totally agree with the aspect that traveling or working overseas is not the only reason for learning a language.