The best way to motivate employees is to increase their salary. Do you agree with this statement? Are there other ways to encourage employees to work better?

Over recent times, the mayority of companies find extremely useful to invest in motivational strategies to improve productivity among their staff. Some are of the idea that increasing salary is by far one of the most effective ways whereas others are of the notion that more innovative methods are worth cosidering. In my opinion, monetary incentives can be an excellent tool; however, it does not work in the long term. First of all, financial rewards can play a crucial role when it comes to work productivity. In other words, rewarding staff with money can led Change the form of the verb lead show examples to a "paying-forward" vision and employees could seriously commit to maintain a high performance. For example, Christmas bonus, which are offered by manager at the end of the year, would encorage them to work more efficiently over the next period. However, not everybody is driven by money and this might not be the best option in the long term. Moreover, this form of reward can be unjust because not all the workers can be awarded equally. On the other hand, companies can introduce a fresh approach without money being the principal incentive. For example, if the well-know "employee of the year" award was implemented in companies, workers would work harder not only to receive this tittle but also to be recognised by their peers. In short, this might have a much more positive impact on businesses' productivity since recognition of individual values are considered more fulfilling. Furthermore, creating a workplace where coworkers can interact easier could be such a successful tool to encourage people to go to work content every day. For example, placing ping pong tables and play during breaks can make work more enjoyable. In conclusion, it seems that increasing salary is not the best way to motivate employees. Although, it is likely that increasing salary can be useful in the short term, it is clear that it is not effective in the long term. In the years to come, the introduction of new methods from a psychological perspective can be seen.