Marriages are bigger and more expensive nowadays than in the past. Why is this the case? Is it a positive or negative development?

Weeding is an occasion where two people celebrate their happiness with family and friends But In recent years Its been observed that people are spending quite a huge amount of money on their wedding, In this, essay I will be discussing the main reason for this phenomenon and why I believe that it has more cons than pros. To begin with, It is undeniable that wedding day hold a special meaning in any culture and tradition. comper to the past individuals are much wealthier than their ancestors, and due to the major,, influence that media have on our life.More and more couples are deciding to throw big weddings. One of the major positive aspects of this shift was that it created more jobs and had helped local businesses to prosper. For example, PRINCESS DIANA AND PRINCE CHARLES' weddings almost caused 48 million dollars and created more than 20,000 jobs. However, we can not ignore the detrimental effect that big weddings hold, First, much of the money is spent on food and decoration, and the most used decorations material is plastic. Therefore after the wedding ends n enormous environmental waste will be produced. For instance, A rich family from south Africa haled the wedding of their daughter near the beaches of cap town which generated a great amount of waste and may result in the death of many sea animals. Moreover, there is also a great amount of food is thrown. In conclusion, a lavish wedding might have some benefits but overall the environmental damage that comes with it is very determintal to our planet.