More and more parents are allowing their children to play on computers and tablets as they think that children should learn technology skills. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In this modern scenario,technology is increasing by leaps and bounds,so many youngsters tend to play games on electronic gadgets such as laptops and phones, therefore many parents are encouraging their offspring to spend time on the internet because they will be provided acknowledgment through the video games.According to me,the positive implications are outweigh the negative impacts. This essay will discuss both merits and demerits. To embark on,there are numerous advantages of playing games on the website. Firstly,a child may stick to his or her house instead of going outside with friends. As a result,they might not have confronted challenges in terms of fighting with neighbours as well as having food time to time.To elucidate,if children once started playing outdoor activities,they will not go to homes.So in this way,they will miss their nutritious meals. Secondly, by playing games on the mobiles can enhance cognitive as well as communication skills in a better way. Moreover,they will become a good decision-maker and active persons not only in sports but also in their academic subjects. For example,according to the survey,individuals who play sports consistently are the most sharp than people who do not participate in the games. On another hand, although this trend has some positive impacts,there are also minor demerits,The main drawback is lack of communication with their parents, thus family members may feel lonely when they are used to playing games on the website. Furthermore,teenagers' concentration may be decreased in the academic subjects. As a result,they may fail in that subjects. In addition,students can be lost their vision due to spending most of time on the internet. For example,according to the World health organisation,these days,eye-sight problems has enormously increased among adults as utilising phones continuously. To conclude,the pros are more than the the cons.The merits are in terms of increasing knowledge as well as decision-maker and active.Whereas,drawbacks are eye problem and limited communication.