Writing an essay about causes and effects of global warming and possible solutions to it

Due to rapid industrialization and developments going on all over the world, our environment has to be facing an increase in the earth's temperature, known as "global warming". This essay discusses the reasons behind this phenomenon, its consequences for the ecosystem, and several potential remedies. The most significant factor causing this problem is the emission of greenhouse gases. While the fossil fuel industry can contribute greatly to economic growth, gas emissions from factories discharge a large amount of carbon dioxide into the atmosphere. Another cause of the rise in the earth's average temperature is due to a man cutting down forests. With the lack of trees, this comes down to the fact that there would be an abundance of carbon dioxide that is not absorbed, which results in global warming due to the greenhouse effect. Furthermore, this major problem is now having a direct impact on the lives of all living creatures on our planet. As the earth is heating up, polar ice and glaciers are melting, which leads to the rise in sea levels and powerful hurricanes worldwide. As a result, it poses a threat to the residences as well as the possessions of millions of people around the world. Simultaneously, global warming can cause several species to lose their habitats or even become extinct. Since the lands and oceans are undergoing rapid and drastic changes, plants and animals will disappear if they are unable to adapt to the new alterations Nevertheless, there are various potential ways to tackle this critical issue with the coalitions of the individuals and the authorities. Basically, governments should promote alternatives to fossil fuels as a way to lessen the public’s dependence on them. Besides, we should use green methods of transport such as bicycles, buses or walking in order to limit the number of emissions from the burning of petrol in vehicles. In conclusion, global warming is one of the most frightening phenomena that humanity is confronted with today. Hence, it is vital for all of us to take action to mitigate the risks of this problem.