Some people think that if a country is already rich, further economic development will not result in its citizens being any happier . to what extent do you agree or disagree.

In today’s modern world, an economy plays an increasingly essential role in society. It is undeniable that people have different views about whether or not additional economic improvement is not merely a factor creating happiness among the population of a developed country. From my point of view, I strongly agree with this issue because of several reasons. Several perspectives are contributed to generate pleasure towards a community where the general monetary factor has been stabilized. One of the obvious reasons is that individuals have various desires, which need to be fulfilled. Indeed, it is very often the case that healthy life expectancy and social support have contributed to creating well-being in both physical and mental aspects. Another point that needs to be taken into account is that feeling depressed has severe impacts on interpersonal skills. This is due to the fact that a certain drawback of advanced economic progress is high competition. For instance, in an affluent society, a person must immensely compete for financial achievement. Hence, this results in stress and a joyfulness life. Some opponents might claim that a greater economy has increased in the amount of public, corporate and personal finance. However, only wealthy groups gain the benefits. In fact, the majority of income has been gathered to the executive levels whereas the low-ranking workers receive a little or the same wages. Thus, this issue causes inequitable allocation of earnings. It can be concluded that even though a great expansion of the economy is a major factor of joyful native, other mentioned parts are considered to be the contribution.