Some human rights advocates believe there should be free migration throughtout the world. what would be the result of anybody being able to go anywhere.

Should people be allowed to migrate anywhere without restrictions? While it is said that it should be the fundamental right of people to migrate to different nations as it contributes to fostering economic progress and better supporting underprivileged people; however, there are immense negative challenges which may be faced by native people. This essay will explore the positive and potential long-term consequences of unrestricted migration. The most significant positive aspects of unrestricted immigration can be related to economic growth, as it allows countries to fill the labour shortages and address the skill gap. The more people migrate, the lesser the skill gap between sustainable industries, by offering sustainable employment for a rewarding career for low-income people. Unless Canada or Germany offered a wide range of career options, there would be a lack of professionals in healthcare, skill jobs and construction, for instance. Additionally, if low-income individuals do not migrate to developed nations in search of better career opportunities, it would be difficult for them to manage their daily expenses, as a result, they might struggle to afford basic necessities. In contrast to the negative side, it is important to note that, the more the country becomes diverse, the more cultural differences there will be which can generate cultural challenges. If governments fail to regulate migration properly, social tensions may arise, distressing governments to provide an adequate amount of services. Unless governments implement strict regulations and limit the number of individuals to enter, people will face more conflicts and misunderstandings of various cultural identities, leading to confusion among native residents and immigrants. In conclusion, although unrestricted immigration brings certain advantages, it is vital to think about the consequences of unlimited immigrants.