In many countries, more and more people are becoming overweight. What do you think are the main causes of this? What effects might this have in the future? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

IN RECENT YEARS, OBESITY HAS BECOME A GLOBAL PROBLEM IN MANY COUNTRIES. THIS ESSAY WILL DISCUSS THE REASONS THAT MAY PROVOKE THIS HEALTH PROBLEM AND WHAT SHOULD HAVE BEEN DONE ABOUT THESE SITUATIONS. ONE OF THE REASONS FOR OBESITY IS A SEDENTARY LIFESTYLE. SINCE JOBS HAVE BEEN GETTING REMOTELY IN PANDEMIC, PEOPLE HAVE TO WORK ONLINE AND SIT AT THE DESK OVER THE DAY. FURTHERMORE, THEY STARTED TO PREFER ELEVATORS OR ESCALATORS INSTEAD OF WALKING BECAUSE EVERYONE ALWAYS CHOOSES THE LAZY OPTION, IT IS HUMAN NATURE. THE OTHER REASON IS, NEEDLESS TO SAY, THE INCREASE OF FAST FOOD CONSUMPTION HABITS. PEOPLE 'S BUSY LIFESTYLE FORCES THEM TO CONSUME FAST FOODS RATHER THAN COOKING MEALS. FOR INSTANCE, AFTER A TIRED DAY, I ALWAYS ORDER A MEAL FROM OUTSIDE WHICH IS CHEAPER AND NEEDS LESS EFFORT THAN COOKING. FOR THE SOLUTION, GOVERNMENTS MAY INFORM AND SUPPORT CITIZENS FOR MORE EXERCISE THROUGH AWARENESS CAMPAIGNS OR INVESTMENTS IN SPORTS CENTERS. PEOPLE MAY STRIVE TO EXERCISE INDIVIDUALLY SUCH AS USING LADDERS INSTEAD OF ELEVATORS. AND THE OTHER RESOLUTION FOR THIS PUBLIC PROBLEM MAY BE CONTROLLING FAST FOOD CHAINS STRICTLY AND FORCING THEM TO ALTER THEIR PRODUCTS WHICH HAVE HEALTHIER INGREDIENTS.  TO SUM UP, OBESITY IS PROVOKED BY IMMOBILITY AND DIETARY HABITS OF PEOPLE AND BOTH GOVERNMENTS AND INDIVIDUALS SHOULD TAKE AN ACTION FOR PREVENTION. CHANGING OF DIETARY HABITS, ACTIVE LIFESTYLES ARE INDISPENSABLE TO THE INHIBITION OF GAINING WEIGHT. "PREVENTION IS BETTER THAN CURE" LOGIC IS ALWAYS TRUE AND SHOULD BE IMPLEMENTED.