Investing in local amenities such as leisure centers is the best way for the government to foster a strong community spirit. To what extent do you agre or disagree?

Investing in local facilities like leisure centers can lead to a tight-knit relationship among the community which is in itself a booster of a good community spirit. I totally agree with the statement due to entertainment and education purposes. It is undeniable that leisure places can have various positive effects on individuals from an entertainment side. In this circumstance, after having a long hour of work, people tend to relieve their stress by doing such an entertaining activity, visiting a park or another leisure centre is no exception. By which individuals can do various activities such as doing regular exercise, walking around the site, or simply talking with their counterparts. As a result, they will strengthen their relationship which eventually creates a better spirit of society. Therefore, not only does the government uplift the community spirit by allocating a fund to the local amenities, but also creates other possible chances among them. Despite offering an entertaining one, an investment in leisure sites can provide an educational purpose. As an example, in the park, the authorities often put different kinds of trees which could be a learning source for the visitors. Moreover, this might offer a good chance for those who share the same interest in plantations, making them more and more closed. Thus, the aim of fostering a good community spirit will be achievable. Because of this reason, it will be good to support the local councils to invest in local amenities in certain places. To conclude, uplifting the spirit of a community through allocating the amount of funding to leisure centres can be a better decision as this can give many advantages like entertainment and education at once.