In some countries, there are not enough medical or educational facilities in rural areas. Therefore, some people believe newly graduated teachers and doctors should be sent to work in rural areas for some time. Others think that people should be free to choose where they work after graduation. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed that educated youths such as doctors and teachers should go to rural areas while others argued that they should have their own choice for their workplace. This is not a trivial question to answer and yet this essay will discuss these both arguments through the following paragraphs. In most of the nations, countrysides are less emerging compared to the urban areas. Therefore, people living there have to encounter a large number of social warfare problems. According to the statistics, since the rural population is much larger than that of the cities, there will be more job opportunities for social service providers. Furthermore, the education and health care of people living in far-flung areas will be propelled to a standardized level as in larger cities. In addition, the development of shanty places in these sectors benefits not only local businesses but also the economy of the whole country. On the other hand, even though people are enthusiastic enough to work in remote places, they have to encounter challenges such as transportation and communication difficulties. Besides, if the employees are not local, the rent and transportation fees will be beyond the scope to handle with. For instance, although the government offers the freshly graduated youths to work for the less developed areas every year, it fails to ensure special opportunities for them. Last but not least, everyone has the freedom to choose their workplace. Though it is sound to work where there is no traffic or air pollution, it is not equal the competition and self-development of hustle and bustle cities. In conclusion, reliance on one side for sending medical and educational personnel to rural or letting them decide their own for where their job should be located might be not a wise decision since both sides address valuable roles.