Some people use technology to take advice for their medical problems rather than seeing to doctor. Why this is so. It is positive or negative development according to you.

Many a time, people resort to technology for the diagnosis of a physical ailment rather than consult a doctor. I feel that such an action might have a detrimental effect on a person's health and not a positive impact. Throughout this essay, I will dwell on the reasons for such behaviour and provide reasons for why I believe it is a negative development. To begin with, many people are reluctant to go to the doctor for treatment, as they trivialize the discomfort in their body and are of the opinion that such an issue does not warrant a visit to the clinic. Furthermore, certain individuals have financial constraints and are of the opinion that a visit to the medical practitioner will create a dent in their pocket. Hence, people use the world wide web or online consultation from a practising medical professional for treating their illness. For instance, even though the WHO had asked anyone suffering from the symptoms of the Covid infection to visit their nearest clinic and consult a doctor, a majority of the population still googled their symptoms and took home remedies. Another reason is that people in rural areas do not have access to proper healthcare facilities but due to the advent of telecommunication might have access to the internet. I am of the opinion that, prevention is better than cure. Moreover, no technology can replicate a thorough physical checkup by a licensed doctor. Many a time, an individual might be subject to multiple tests and checks to find out the root cause of a disease which is not possible through technology. Other times, the symptoms of various illnesses may be mixed up on the internet and it becomes difficult to find out the cause of a disease, which further delays the treatment and can escalate into a major problem. For instance, fever is a common trigger for many biological issues including cancer, unless there is a blood test advocated in a hospital it is close to impossible to detect cancer. In conclusion, a man of medicine cannot be replaced with technology. Every ailment has a specific methodology of curing which cannot be processed by technology.