A rise in the standard of living in a country often only seems to benefit cities rather than rural areas. What problems can this cause? How might these problems be reduced?

Increasing the quality of living most likely provides more improvements in the cities of a country compared to rural areas. This essay will outline some possible reasons as well as suggest some solutions to mitigate the issue. One of the reasons that may cause this problem is population. While today, cities are the most populated areas of any country, governments are faced with more challenges in these districts. Therefore, many facilities and standards planned or built are based on the urban rather than the countryside. For example, urban traffic is a problem that leads to constructing more roads with higher standards, an aspect that rural zones might never encounter. The economy is also another reason for more advantages in urban. Due to the industries and other businesses in these regions, the economy flows more efficient, resulting in significant attention of authorities to make improvements toward exploiting the potential of cities, and Consequently, fewer benefits for rural. However, there are several approaches to resolve this issue. To begin with, governments should persuade their citizens to live in the countryside by making more facilities and motivation plans, in other words, having a relatively equal population in all regions of the country. As a result, authorities can easily make developments with no conflict in other areas. Finally, having sufficient income for rustic residents can remarkably help balance the living quality for everyone. This can be provided with more job opportunities in the suburbs. A good example in real life is Japan which offers more salaries and better jobs in unpopulated cities. In conclusion, as the primary reasons mentioned, although many of the rises of standards affect the cities, this can be easily solved by governmental actions in short and long term schemes.