Government should spend on railways than roads Do what extent do you agree or disagree

Some people think that there should be more government funding for railways than roads. This essay will show that this assumption is right enumerating the benefits from a railway system over a road system. Firstly, trains are much safer than cars and trucks. Most fatal car accidents occur in routes, so reducing the number of cars in them will greatly reduce the deaths in car crashes. It is essential for a country to move goods and people and the government has a role in that, but protecting their citizens' lives always comes first. Secondly, trains are much better for the environment. They emit less carbon dioxide per Kg of load, making them much more efficient. In addition, electric trains powered by renewable sources are completely carbon-free. However, there are others advantages to the environment, for example, trains produce much less waste than other vehicles such as trucks. Thirdly, a railway system is more beneficial to the economy. For instance, trains allow moving cargo faster and cheaper than trucks which reduces the prices of consumer goods making the economy of the country more competitive. Lastly, it is easier to control the goods that are being transported by train than in trucks. This allows the government to reduce the deal of illegal substances. For example, it is possible to x-ray all the cargo, something that is not possible with trucks. To sum up, investing in a railway system is better because it is safer, environmentally friendly, better for the economy and helps to reduce the transportation of illegal substances.