Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that living abroad in a country which has a different language with our national or mother language can affect to social life and practical issues. In my opinion, I agree that housing abroad can lead to social and practical issues because of lack of ability in language but at some point I think that living abroad can be fun as usual. The main reason for living abroad can lead to social problems is lack of ability in language. The difficulty of using a foreign language causes miscommunication between people having a conversation. This definitely can impact social life. For instance, when an international student that is studying abroad wants to go to the traditional market to buy his daily stuff without knowing the local language, he will get in trouble because he can not connect with the seller. He communicates with international language while the seller uses local language. Therefore, the difficulty of language can cause social and practical problems. On the other hand, I believe people are born with the ability to adapt and learn. Understanding culture and attempting to engage with new circumstances will help to tackle the situation. For example, people can start to learn a basic conversation and try to connect with new friends before getting a real conversation with citizen. The source of learning can be obtained from anywhere, such as youtube, television and tutor. However, obviously, a good planning can help to settle down and avoid the problem of living abroad. To summarize, although I agree living in a country which has a different language with our language can cause social and practical issues, I think that the mature planning can prevent problems that may appear.