People should look after their health because this is a duty to the society not just a personal benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is said well-being is wealth,if a person loses well-being everything is lost.People should be looked after themselves as the healthy individual makes a healthy nation.I totally agree with the given statement. As part of,society it is the foremost important duty of the individual to take care of their fitness., First of,all it protects other people from many communicable diseases, such diseases can spread from one another.Simply is individual having flu or seasonal rhinitis,they should take all measures in order to prevent the spreading of the disease, such as the washing of hands,avoiding sneezing in the open air.In this way people will be saved from sickness, therefore it is the duty of every individual, Secondly there are certain diseases such as HIV, which are reportable so that the public is prevented from it.If we look into nowadays as covid-19 pandemic it has become important to report disease,vaccination and isolation in order to prevent its spread. Whereas if an individual who is selfish and ignores others will have to pay a heavy price in case, such as spreading disease to his own loved ones.It will not only affect him socially but economically. Therefore every individual must care for others.In this,way a person not only proves fruitful to society but also improve his/her well-being which long term positive effects, such as longer well-being, therefore long endurance and active life. In summary,It is very is important for an individual to take care of his own fitness in this way persons will help the general public to remain healthy.