In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive development or negative development?

Nowadays many companies use marketing to try to sell their products like new ones for different reasons either with positive or negative impacts on the people. In my opinion, I believe this type of advertisement could have a negative impact. Firstly, It can be seen a lot of people want to keep updated with cutting edge technology with a negative impact on society. For instance, every year Apple in their advertisement show that the new iPhone have new features and this encourages people to have new spending like priority especially on youths. In addition, the population increase the desire for material things. Nevertheless, other people think that could benefit the economy. Secondly, there are those who feel that selling products like new are a deception. For example, usually brands like Coca-Cola change the appearance of their products but the products always are the same. Moreover, people feel tired of this type of company because they show in different types of advertisement the same, with a negative impact on the mind of people who watch that. Although there are some who think that business is better when is different and creative selling products like new than if they show the same advertisement. In conclusion, marketing could influence in different ways the people who watch that, either negatively or positively. In my opinion I agree with those who believe when brands show products like new have a negative effect in the society.