Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children that are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. discuss both views and give your own opinion

There is a heated debate that has sparked all over the world. Some believe that it is important to boost young children a mindset of the tournament while it is considered that co-operation is more suitable to be taught compared to the competition because they think it would be a big help to be effective adults. In this essay, a discussion of both ideas and my opinion will be mentioned. To begin with, participating in a competition is a good thing to do regardless of winning. People can get a lot of benefits from a game such as a great experience, motivation and friends. What is more, games make the youth more active, fresh and hardworking. In addition, while preparing for the competition, uncountable knowledge about the title or topic can be got. For example, participating in the historical essay match, a wisdom of the history such as what was happening in the respective country and how did elder people overcame can be noticed. Nevertheless, most people tend to win the final resulting selfish and making bad things to opponents. On the other hand, co-operation is also an important skill that every young people should practise since they were young. There is no doubt that co-operation can improve teamwork skills, communicating skills and other required skills in daily life. Moreover, at least two people have to work together and share their ideas to co-operate. Therefore, teenagers are more likely to respect other people's views and they become more patient. Most importantly, if the children have the habit of co-operation, they have more chances of getting more opportunities in every field. To sum up, I more prefer co-operation rather than competition. Although their targets are the same which is winning or finishing the task perfectly, match may bring negative thinking and physical violence. Hence, I believe that the advantages of co-operation outweigh the merits of competition.