Governments spend large amounts of money on art that not all people enjoy. This money could be better spent on things that benefit the majority of the population. Do you agree?

The art has always been viewed as an inseperatable part of the human's life. Thus, the government is playing an increasingly important role in investing for its expantion. This investment is being critisized by experts and it is widely accepted that there are a great number of more concerning issues that can be solved by this money. However, I believe that art is a pivotal subject in our lives which requires considerable attention. The following essay will overlook two rationals behind my belief. Firstly, mankind not only loves the beauty but also benefits from it. For example, art is one of the integral treatment methods of specific diseases,like depression. In addition, the prevalance of this condition has been increasing over last decade. Consequently, if the government spends money on increasing the access of people to this topic, public health will increase which is the first priority of governments. Moreover, the government is expected to provide an appropriate situation for all of the society members. Although the number of members who are enjoying arts might not be considerable, they are vital parts of each community that have brought a lot of joy in others lives. For instance, the traditional singers might not be as many as they use to be but listening to traditional songs can remind a lot of good memories which might be forgotten without the governmental supports. These artists are valuable society members, hence they deserve this investment. To sum up, art is a pivotal topic that needs the attention of the government; however, this budget can be spent on other basic needs. I believe that the mental beneficial effects of art and the responsibility of the government toward all of society members are two rationales that make art enough valuable to be taken into account.