Scientists believe that in order to protect the environment, people must use less energy in their daily lives. However, most people have not changed the way they live. Why do you think many people have not taken individual action? What could be done to encourage them to take action?

Environmental damage and protection is a vast area that scientists are researching. They often think that individuals should not use more energy in their lives to save nature. However, society does not change their way of life because no one wants to compromise their convenient life. The predominant reason why humans continue to use more energy resources is reluctant to leave their comfortable lives. In fact, they are forgetting the significance of protecting the environment for the future. For example, a large number of people use their private cars, rather than relying on public transportation, which will obviously cause environmental pollution, when these vehicles expel toxic fumes into the air. Therefore, the hesitancy among people to sacrifice their comfort lives can have an adverse effect on nature. Turning to the solutions, these issues can be eradicated, if the public is educated about the consequences of the unlimited requirement of energy. For instance, individuals are not getting adequate awareness about these topics after completing school. So, they have a misconception that it is merely the responsibility of the government to protect the world. Hence, local authorities should launch a massive campaign about the small changes that each person should take in their daily life to decline the usage of energy, and thereby save nature. To conclude, humans continue to use more and more energy, despite the initiatives taken by the administration to save the environment. They use all the facilities that could raise the demand for energy. The government should conduct awareness programs that help people to realize the impact of excessive use of energy resources.