Some people think that success is mainly measured by how much money a person has. To what extent do you agree?

Success has been viewed as a desirable goal of human life which people are trying hard throughout the best years of their lifelong to achieve it. It is widely accepted that one of the integral part of being successful is being wealthy. However, I am completely in disagreement with the above-said view. The following essay will overlook two important reasons that explain why the money can not bring success. Firstly, happiness is the fundamental pilar of feelling success that usually be achieved by spending time on enjoying our lives. For example, the more we spend time on our hobbies the more we are satisfied and happy. In contrast, earning money needs working hard and spending the majority of our days even weekends pursuing our careers and goals which is incompatible with enjoying our lives. Consequently, the rich people who work most of their lives can not be assumed successful people unless they have time for enjoying life. Moreover, successful folks are those who are famous in their careers which does not necessarily means the ones who are earning more. For instance, a famous carpenter in a small town can feels more successful than a regular doctor in a big city who is earning alot. Although most of popular people might earn enough due to the great number of customers, there are many people who has not been increasing their customers' fees and subsequently are not wealthy despite of being famous. It means that fame makes it possible to be successful without being rich. To sum up, having enough money does not guarantee the success. I believe that being happy and famous are playing more significant role in achieving this goal since the time spent on earning money prevents the former and the latters letters latter's one is not always the consequence of being rich.