Some people believe that children should obey rules and listen to their parents. Some others believe that less controlling will help children deal with adults’ life. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

To some, they believe in children need to follow the rules and listen to their parents; on the other hand, some people promote less control over children will educate them to knowhow in the future life. In this essay, I will further discuss these two arguments and provide opinions. Many parents, especially the older aged grew up in the sense that parents ' rules are absolute; furthermore, to consider a good kid means listening to the parents. This statement is true to a certain degree because grownups have more education and life experiences compared to children. As a parent, I can educate children to know rights and wrongs and keep them away from harm's way. This can be seen in the case of teaching children that getting into a stranger's car or opening the to a stranger is a very dangerous action. Although, while obeying and listening to the parents is crucial, some parents encourage less control to their children. They believe that by doing so, it will allow them to cope with future adulthood. This is true when children are always been educated or able to apply correct judgments to different scenarios, otherwise, it might be leading to a bigger problem. For instance, the parent should always tell the children fighting is a bad way to pursue your goal. Otherwise, kids will just think that they can get anything through fighting. In conclusion, I believe both statements are beneficial to the children. However, there needs to find a balance between them, such as lesser control but still listening to the parents.