Some people argue that fashion items cost too much money. Others say that this is acceptable because fashion is an important part of life.

In our society, fashion is a highly controversial topic. Many people attach great importance to dressing well, which is why expensive brands of clothes are becoming more and more popular. However, is it a good thing that we are becoming more and more inclined to buy expensive clothes? The pressure in our society to dress well is increasing, this can be seen more and more, also in teenagers. Many young adults want expensive branded clothes, but not everyone can afford them. This leads to many problems, even to the point of teenagers being marginalized because of their clothes. Parents are therefore under ever-increasing pressure to buy their children these clothes, although they may not have the money, or want to spend it on something else. But even when young people get older and earn their first money, it is often difficult for them to buy these clothes because they actually need the money for something else. For these reasons, many people argue that it is unacceptable that the fashion industry is driving prices higher and higher. On the other hand there are also people who support the way the fashion industry is developing. They believe that good clothing has its price and find it wonderful how the selection and designers are constantly increasing. They find the expensive prices justified because they believe that fashion expresses their personality and individuality. In conclusion, I would say that you should decide for yourself and not make it dependent on others whether you should buy expensive clothes. In my opinion, there are many cheap alternatives to the expensive designer labels today, which are technically on the same level. In my opinion, that means you can dress well for little money if you value fashion.