Some people think that government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children. Do you agree or disagree?

Obesity has become a prominent part of this generation's children as they have become less active when compared to the children of past generations. I believe that government is not responsible for the rise in obesity in children as we cannot blame the government for the inactivity of children, also it is not the responsibility of the government to overview the screen time of children as it plays an important role in the rise in obesity. Furthermore, the government can not be blamed for the physical inactivity of the children as they can only introduce rules and regulations for physical activities, but it is the responsibility of the children and their parents so, that they can be more physically active. For example, when we talk about the previous generation's children, they used to play many outdoor games due to which they were very physically active. Moreover, it's not the government's responsibility to overwatch the screentime of children, as it too plays an important role in rising in the obesity of children. For example, when children eat food they usually watch it while watching the telly, which sometimes leads to a rise in obesity as they tend to overeat, and the government cannot overview the screentime of any particular child, as it is the responsibility of the parents to oversight the screentime. So, in conclusion, I firmly believe that it is not the responsibility of the government the increase obesity in children. Moreover, I can predict that obesity in children will only increase with time due to different reasons including the lack of physical activities.