Some people say that advertising is extremely succesfull at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Due to technology and the internet, advertising has become one of the main challenges in marketing. While some believe that advertising has no influence on people to buy things, I agree with those who feel that advertisements are key for selling goods. On the one hand, it could be argued that promoting businesses through advertisements doesn't encourage people to trust them. Nevertheless, those who support this idea say that to have good profits in the market, sellers must focus on the quality of their products. Consequently, people will be convinced to buy everything that they need from those shops. Moreover, it is said that advertising is an unnecessary expense which doesn't make in growth of income. As a result, businessmen have to spend all of their incomes on advertising. On the other hand, I side with those who believe that marketing in today's globalized economy is inevitable. One of the greatest impacts of marketing is that it makes people familiar with the name and logo of the brand. For illustration, thinking about what has been shown on TV makes people select the brand without any hesitation. However, my strongest argument for advertising is because of the fact that it has ripple effects. Take, for example, online shops in social media, such as Instagram, to promote their products. Hence, anyone who has seen this advertisement on this platform might send it to friends and relatives and so on. In conclusion, although some advertisements may not be good enough to make money, promoting through advertisements shows its benefits over a long period. Therefore, on balance, I strongly believe that anyone who wants to sell their things should pay attention to marketing.