In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In today’s rapidly evolving world, it is crucial for some people to own a home, while their opponents suppose that it is not that important to have one. From my personal point of view, it is a negative situation; therefore, some reasons, examples and a logical conclusion will be provided. Firstly, this is a materialistic opinion that illustrates that people tend to value financial evidence of success more nowadays. Evidently, members of society who believe in the Importance of owning an accommodation suppose that buying a flat or a house is crucial to live further. For instance, the older generation in the Post-Soviet Union tends to believe that you are not intelligent or financially educated enough if you do not own a bungalow. However, they do not understand that young adults believe that emotional satisfaction of visiting other countries, such as France, England or the USA, is more valuable for them. Thus, they start blaming the younger generation for incompetence. Secondly, social separation becomes a matter. It is noteworthy that the inflation rate is growing which results in people not being able to get a household even if they want and try to buy it. For instance, it is hard for people in South Korea to buy a flat (the territory of the country is small; hence, the prices are high and are becoming even higher because of the economic situation). Evidently, this has become a problem, as there is a tendency to believe that you cannot have a full family in this case. As a result, people who are rich enough to have an apartment do not want to connect their lives with the people who cannot; this results in social inequality. In conclusion, it is necessary to note that this situation has more drawbacks than advantages. The most crucial are materialistic views and social separation; the former leads to concentrating only on the financial side of life, whereas the latter brings back something that was forgotten. Thus, in my opinion, it is a negative situation.