It is suggested that all young people should undertake a period of unpaid work to help people in the community. Does it bring more benefits or drawbacks to the community and the young people ?

In this ever-changing scenario, lifestyle has changed a lot and people try to adjust to the varied situations. As a result, many aspects have changed in this world such as technology, rules, people's way of thinking, and so on. In this respect, there has been a thought that youngsters should involve in some activities in a society where they do not get paid. However, I believe that it will bring a positive vibe to the public and to the young community if it is for a reasonable time period, but we should not ignore the negatives attached with it. This essay delves into the matter in detail to come to a logical conclusion. To begin with, people who do unpaid jobs for society is popular nowadays, especially among teenagers. Furthermore, doing a job without getting paid can be beneficial not only for the humans who are doing it but also for the public. For instance, hardly had one volunteer when it became an asset for him to get a job in priority since it enhances his experience in the working field. Apart from that, one could gain a good name among the crowd and also could become more sociable which benefits later on. On the other hand, it can cause you trouble such as wasting time on something which would not give you money which could have been used on his wants and more than that, some parents could contradict to this statement, where their child working unpaid. In addition, people who are financially unsounded could find this useless. To cite an example, a person who struggles to meet his daily expenses are not supposed to do free work instead of studying their academics and trying to get a good job, so that he would be able to support his family as well. To put it in a nutshell, working unpaid has both advantages and disadvantages,but considering it as a good service to the society I believe merits outweigh demerits.