Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is considered by many that in the modern era, entertainment such as movies, shows and TV programmes are even available to watch via mobiles devices such as smartphones or tablets. Some people, however, argue that watching films in the theatre gives a more exciting effect to the audiences. In my personal opinion, watching movies on the internet via personal devices is a more convenient and cost-effective way. On the one hand, there are many options to watch movies, nowadays. It is only depending on our choice whether online or theatre. The main difference between this two is convenience. Online movies sources such as Netflix, HBO can be accessed with affordable monthly subscription fees. Those monthly fees are the same amount as the cost of two times watching the movie in the cinema. Moreover, it can be watched any time and anywhere. If you have a favourite movie, it can be available to watch again and again without paying any additional fees. This is a huge difference from the traditional watching movie style. On the other hand, although online entertainments are cheap and easy, the feeling of excitement in movies are better in theatre. The feeling of cinema sound systems is incomparable with feeling watching on phones or Ipads. Especially, watching films such as science, war, horror is better only for the theatres. In addition, we need to release, sometimes, our work stress by going to the cinema is a truly enjoyable moment. To sum up, online entertainments give us financially benefits and convenience, although movie in the cinema provides a better experience. I strongly believe that watching online is better enjoyable rather than films in cinema as a personal opinion.