In many developing countries, there is a problem with a declining quality of air and water from both industry and construction. What measures could be taken to prevent this?

Nowadays, pollution has become an unsurmountable concern across the world, especially in developing countries. Most of the industry and construction waste is being released into nature continuously impacting the environment. Each one needs to their part in combating pollution such as implementing policies, exploring alternate ways such as recycling water before releasing it into the water bodies. Firstly, Government has to regulate pollution by legalizing strict rules on industries that are responsible for air and water pollution. Additionally,the administration needs to impose huge taxes on conglomerates who behave irresponsibly. Forest area needs to be increased, thereby increasing the quality of air, leading to the overall improvement in human and animal health. Secondly, Industries and construction companies need to find alternate ways to reduce air pollution. They need to consider moving to suburbs or countryside to increase the air quality in cities. If the fossil fuel emissions go beyond a threshold, authorities need to even look at the option of suspending their licenses temporarily, thereby pressurizing the industries to explore renewable sources such as solar and wind energy. They can work with the Government to avail any subsidies required to establish using renewables. Furthermore, water from the industries needs to be treated by following an appropriate recycling mechanism before releasing it into lakes and rivers leading to reduced waterborne diseases and increasing the health of individuals. To summarize, Government and industries need to work together to fight against pollution by taking appropriate steps like recycling water, putting a check on the usage of fossil fuels, exploring renewable sources of energy and increase forest area by planting more trees.