In some countries owning a home rather renting one is very important for people Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Owning their own property is of great significance to many people in various nations than simply renting one. They like to do so as it is an important milestone in their life and also look at it as an investment. In my opinion, this is a good situation as it gives people the freedom to live how they want as well as they can save money. To begin with, owning your own home is one of the life goals for many. People often have their own ambitions and work towards building or buying a house of their own for many years. For instance, many youngsters nowadays are saving money to buy their own properties; some want a cottage in the woods whereas some want a penthouse downtown. Additionally, it is a good form of investment. As it is observed generally that property rates grow substantially over the years. I believe that, it is a positive situation as people would be able to save their money which they spend on rent and rather pay that amount on a mortgage as in the end, they will have their own home. Moreover, people do this as they get the freedom to reconstruct their homes as they like it, which is difficult to do in a rented house. In conclusion, buying a home is quite important for many than renting one as it is a life goal for many and also look at it as a form of investment. I believe it is a positive situation as people can save their money and also get freedom on, remodelling their homes.