Some people argue that we should do research into their family history. Others, agree with the view that we should focus on the present and future generations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are controversial perspectives heating up a debate over reaching family history. While some claim that it is necessary for people to investigate family history, the opposite makes a statement that concentrating on the present and the future generations is more important. While the former is valid to some extent, I regard myself as an advocate of the latter. Without a shadow of a doubt, investigating family history is essential. Doing research assists people understand their family tree. Additionally, research creates favorable conditions to discover biological aspects which are conducive for doctors to find out the treatment of genetic diseases. To be more specific, some genes or DNA have hints for doctors to be able to effectively diagnose the possibility of infection such as asthma or cancer. Hence, investigating family history is quite essential. While the redeeming features of research are widely acknowledged, it is unfair if concentrating on the present and future generations is ignored, which plays a paramount significant role. This might probably be because they are the people who can be present to aid us promptly whenever we are in need of help. For example, when we have financial problems, our parents, cousins, siblings, or relatives are the people who can help us. Therefore, they are the people who should be focused on in terms of spending time looking after them and strengthening the bonds among family members. In a nutshell, both viewpoints on researching family history have their own merits. I believe that future generations should be put into the priority.