Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both views and give your own opinion?

Admittedly, a plethora of governments assume that economic improvement is an essential intention. Meanwhile, others argue that other sorts of developments are equally crucial for the nation. I contend that health development is more crucial to tackle in advance instead of economics itself since it is the basic human necessity before economic growth, which I will elucidate in this essay. According to some, several authorities are concerned about economic progress as the priority goal. This perspective is ongoing in several rich countries that focus on the rising prosperity rate of their societies. Turning to the developed nation such as Singapore, for instance, the main authority focus is providing lots of job vacancies, which is suitable for various majors and skills. As a result, the majority of societies live with high-quality standards, regarding the rocketed number of prosperity index. Hence, with regards to successful economic enhancement, it was nominated as a wealthy country with a well-being concept. On the one hand, others believe that other sectors are essential and should be balanced in taking part of deep attention, which I tune in with this argument, health is the most important one. It is clearly seen that health is the basic necessity for human life. Because, without physical and mental health, individuals cannot live in a productive manner so that it may affect the economic collapse. As the COVID-19 pandemic illustrates, most continents like Asia, Europe, and America experienced a drastic soar in poverty due to the skyrocket of unemployment numbers since the virus strikes. Therefore, in light of that, it seems that health is more crucial to be considered than focusing on other types. In conclusion, whether people have distinct perspectives about the important types of progress, I am inclined that health is essential rather than economic, which suits my explanation as mentioned earlier.