Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed. What is the reason for doing this? Is this a negative or positive development?

In the concurrent world, the desire to be successful is at an all-time high. The caretakers exaggerate their kids to succeed in their careers and to make something out of it. This essay will illustrate the reasons behind the urge of having established careers. Thereafter, the essay will also provide several inevitable negative ramifications of the pressure on kids. To begin with, the most salient need for everyone to be successful is survival. The world is rapidly growing and changing, therefore to earn and sustain, everybody has to learn and grow. Consequently, the parents also feel this pressure, which is why they always keep an eye on their offspring. To add to that, there is an abundance of technology where it is incredibly easy for a teenager to get deviated. So, guardians push their children to succeed. However, an incessant push by the parents can also lead to adverse effects. Firstly, the younger generation becomes pessimistic about everything. They are always underconfident and constantly afraid of losing. This becomes even more severe later in life when they start searching for a job. In that case, everyone requires a sense of motivation rather than push from their loved ones. Lastly, sometimes this also results in kids losing their own sense of individuality. The juvenile loses their own talent and passion, and they try to follow the path their parents set for them. To conclude, the enthusiasm of people seeing their offspring getting financially stable is unmatched. However, to reach that situation, sometimes parents follow inappropriate measures. These measures often result badly in adolescents' lives.