These days, many university courses are offered through the internet. Some people think that online teaching has more advantages than conventional classroom reaching or lectures, while others claim that there are significant disadvantages. Do the benefits of online teaching outweigh the disadvantages?

At present, with the covid pandemic, people have acquired the maximum use of technology advances, especially in the field of education.Many universities offer their lectures through online platforms to complete the course work on scheduled time.Some communities reckon that online teaching is more beneficial than physical classroom sessions, whereas others argue that there are considerable drawbacks.In this essay, I will discuss both pros and cons of this trend and draw some conclusions. Firstly, I will discuss the benefits of virtual lessons.One of the most significant features of the above trend is the interactivity of teaching methods.Today, lecturers use numerous software to create interactive presentations. For instance,software like Zoom, Google meet, and Microsoft Teams provide their own facilities for attractive learning materials, which tend to maintain the continuous concentration of students till the end. Secondly, no travelling charge is required for virtual learning.In the past, university students had to visit the faculty daily by spending their own money.Sometimes they got late due to the traffic congestion.But today, this problem has been solved as they study from home. Besides, these pupils can catch up on the missed lectures through the recordings. On the other hand, there is a belief that present students get isolated during their uni life.Batches, who educate virtually miss the inter-relationships among their batchmates.Apart from that,many connection errors can occur during the class,which will affect the whole module. In conclusion, although there exist some disadvantages of the above case, in terms of isolation,and signal drops, I think it is more advantageous to use the internet in providing education to under-graduates.