Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantage of this outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays, an exponential boom in the usage of global languages has been noticed by linguists. Even the smallest, as well as under-developing nations, have made mandatory the use of these languages in educational institutions; as a result, capabilities of their youth are increased in many folds, despite the fact that some orthodox highlight its drawbacks, the profitable outcomes are way more in number. The first argument connects to myriad benefits to the children their parents; how they both take multilingualism as a benevolent act of governments. As kindergarteners have an enormous tendency to learn new things, teaching a foreign dialect at an early age helps them to have its good hold at a young age. Consequently, shyness and other human traits to use a new dialect never stumble their mental as well as career growth. Additionally, guardians of the poor children studying a new language feel a sense of pride and equality in the high society. Apart from the above revelations, tremendous profits to the policymakers can never be neglected. Since infants of under-developing nations become fluent in other global languages, they can be sent to various developed countries for higher education or secondary education, after which they can serve their native lands with extraordinary expertise they gained from the outer world. Moreover, the bright future of a nation is anticipated through this phenomenon. Although, a few dogmatic persons argue that their preschoolers will forget their mother tongue after having a foreign speech skill, which is far away from reality as the government has already obligated the regional languages in the curriculums. Taking an example of Indian intelligentsia such as doctors, nuclear scientists, astronauts, and many more, who studied in world-leading empires, have made India stand out in the field of space, nuclear power, medicine, etc., which became possible only because of their knowledge of English tongue. To recapitulate, the personal and national benefits from a foreign language, being its main advantageous aspects, suppress all its negligible deleterious impacts.